Regional SWAT Team

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Chippewa Falls Police Department is a member of the Eau Claire County Regional Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) Team.  The team comprises of officers from surrounding agencies including the Chippewa County Sheriff’s Office, Dunn County Sheriff’s Office, Eau Claire County Sheriff’s Office, Fall Creek Police Department, Menomonie Police Department, and UW Eau Claire Police Department.

The Team also includes Fire, Emergency Medical Services, and Emergency Dispatch Personnel.

Team members are specially trained in multiple areas, including high-risk search warrant execution, hostage/barricade situations, and wooded/rural incidents.